Deutsch Imprint

VMP open planning and processing software:
Time- and cost-saving robot programming on the basis of the CAD models and paths

The "Visual Motion Planner" (VMP) software package enables you to automatically generate robot programs for path-based applications offline. It is ideally suited for processes in which the path of the robot changes from time to time. This applies, for example, to sewing, gluing, or seam welding (e.g. in limited lot production).

This makes VMP a revolutionary solution to a common problem: even today, the robot path still requires manual "teaching" for the applications mentioned above. Whenever changes become necessary, the path must be readjusted, point by point. This requires enormous effort.

A brand-new cutting-edge alternative

VMP takes advantage of the fact that today the path (seam) is typically available in the CAD model. The software therefore imports the path data directly from the CAD program the processing parameters are already provided.

In the VMP, the path is automatically converted into a robot program. To do so, existing programs are available in the background: depending on the application, they can be supplemented with the path data. VMP is a software package which is implemented in C# and, at its core, is based on the functions of the KUKA Sim robot simulation system (reachability verification, collision control).

With these features, the VMP creates unique advantages for you
  • Automatic generation of robot programs on the basis of the CAD models
  • Considerably lower time expenditure for changing paths
  • Cost savings (the staff is no longer required to train the robot)
  • Greater accuracy (path planning using the CAD program instead of manual adjustment)
  • Use of proven functions possible.

Expansions - fast and customized

The architecture of the VMP is based on "Plug-ins". These are small programs which provide additional functions: functions for importing and manipulating data as well as for exporting robot programs. The plug-ins are very easy to add. The operation is carried out with a dedicated, Windows-compatible surface. The benefit for you:
  • When faced with new requirements, you quickly and easily expand the VMP with suitable plug-ins.
  • Ultimately, you have instant access to a broad range of programs for a wide range of applications.

Take advantage of the newest advancements in robotic technology

VMP is presently available in the beta version. The program has already been successfully applied for sewing operations. We will incrementally employ VMP for other applications. Are you interested in becoming a beta user and being among the first to take advantage of the benefits of this forward-thinking technology?
Then get in touch with us now.

AROTEC Automation und Robotik GmbH * Tel. +49 821 44 82 35 0 * info@arotec-robotik.de

English Impressum

Offene Planungs- und Prozesssoftware VMP:
Zeit- und kostensparende Roboterprogrammierung auf Basis der CAD-Modelle und Bahnen

Das Softwarepaket „Visual Motion Planner“ (VMP) ermöglicht Ihnen, Roboterprogramme für bahngeführte Applikationen automatisch und offline zu erzeugen. Es eignet sich ideal für Prozesse, bei denen sich die Roboterbahn von Zeit zu Zeit ändert. So etwa für das Nähen, Kleben oder Bahnschweißen (z.B. bei der Kleinserienfertigung).

VMP ist damit die revolutionäre Lösung eines gängigen Problems: Denn bei den erwähnten Applikationen wird die Roboterbahn auch heute noch manuell „geteacht“. Wann immer Änderungen notwendig sind, muss sie Punkt für Punkt neu justiert werden. Das ist ein enormer Aufwand.

Eine brandneue, wegweisende Alternative

VMP nutzt die Tatsache, dass die Bahn (Naht) heute meistens im CAD-Modell vorliegt. Die Software importiert die Bahndaten deshalb direkt aus dem CAD-Programm – Parameter für die Bearbeitung sind bereits vorgesehen.

In VMP wird die Bahn automatisch zu einem Roboterprogramm umgewandelt. Dazu liegen vorgefertigte Programme im Hintergrund: Sie können je nach Anwendung mit den Bahndaten vervollständigt werden. VMP ist ein in C# implementiertes Softwarepaket, das im Kern auf den Funktionen des Robotersimulationssystems KUKA Sim (Erreichbarkeitsprüfung, Kollisionskontrolle) basiert.

Mit diesen Features verschafft Ihnen VMP einzigartige Vorteile:
  • automatisches Erzeugen von Roboterprogrammen auf Basis der CAD-Modelle
  • erheblich weniger Zeitaufwand beim Ändern der Bahnen
  • Kostenersparnis (das Personal muss den Roboter nicht mehr teachen)
  • höhere Genauigkeit (Bahnplanung per CAD-Programm statt manueller Justierung)
  • Nutzung bewährter Funktionen möglich.

Schnell individuell erweiterbar

Die Architektur von VMP basiert auf „Plug-ins“. Das sind kleine Programme, die zusätzliche Funktionen zur Verfügung stellen: Funktionen für den Import und die Manipulation von Daten sowie für den Export von Roboterprogrammen. Die Plug-ins können sehr leicht hinzugefügt werden. Die Bedienung erfolgt über eine eigene, Windows-kompatible Oberfläche. Der Nutzen für Sie:
  • Bei neuen Anforderungen erweitern Sie VMP einfach und schnell durch passende Plug-ins.
  • Nach einiger Zeit verfügen Sie über eine breite Palette an sofort einsetzbaren Programmen für die unterschiedlichsten Anwendungen.

Nutzen Sie Robotertechnologie, wie es sie bislang nicht gab

VMP ist derzeit in der Betaversion verfügbar. Das Programm hat sich beim Nähen bereits bestens bewährt. Wir werden VMP deshalb auch nach und nach bei weiteren Applikationen einsetzen. Möchten Sie Pilotanwender werden und die Vorteile dieser zukunftsweisenden Technik als erster nutzen?
Dann setzen Sie sich jetzt mit uns in Verbindung!

AROTEC Automation und Robotik GmbH * Tel. +49 821 44 82 35 0 * info@arotec-robotik.de