Deutsch Imprint

AROTEC automated the tire palletizing operation of "Continental"

Even today, tires are largely still palletized manually. The reason: optimal loading of the pallets is difficult because of the complex configuration of the pallet patterns. With PALGO@Tire, AROTEC developed a software which solves this problem. The program is used, among other things, by Continental in Sarreguemines and Clairoix, France.

In Sarreguemines, 800 different tires are now palletized by 4 robots after the software has determined the optimal loading pattern. In addition, AROTEC integrated a host computer in the system concept. It coordinates 4 palletizing robots and is linked to other logistics systems, such as the material flow controller and stacker control system. The automation solution has significantly increased the cost efficiency of the tire palletizing operation at Continental.


The solution at a glance: Fully automated palletizing system featuring 4 robots on linear axes with several engaged pallets.
No tire presorting is carried out in Sarreguemines. In Clairoix, 3 robots each have 2 pallets engaged. The tires are presorted.
Output: approx. 21,000 tires a day
Pallet types: Conti standard, Daimler, BMW
Pattern types: rick-rack, vertical.
Tire types: Over 800 different types of tires are successfully palletized. No deformations occur and the pallet height is not exceeded
Tire data: weight up to 25 kg (55 lbs), tire sizes from 13 to 22 inches

AROTEC system components:
Material flow planning, "Palgo@Measure" tire measurement, robot program, calculation of the tire pattern with "Palgo@Tire", user interface via AspNet for controlling the system and visualizing the state of the system, material control, work space analysis, layout consulting


Are you interested in additional information about the solution for "Continental"? We will gladly provide additional information.

AROTEC Automation und Robotik GmbH * Tel. +49 821 44 82 35 0 * info@arotec-robotik.de

English Impressum

AROTEC automatisiert die Reifenpalettierung von "Continental"

Reifen werden auch heute noch weitgehend von Hand palettiert. Der Grund: Die Paletten optimal zu beladen, ist wegen der komplexen Gestaltung der Palettenmuster schwierig. Mit Palgo@Tire hat AROTEC eine Software einwickelt, die das Problem löst. Das Programm kommt unter anderem bei Continental im französischen Sarreguemines und in Aachen zum Einsatz.

In Sarreguemines werden jetzt 800 verschiedene Reifen von 4 Robotern palettiert, nachdem die Software zuvor jeweils das optimale Beladungsmuster ermittelt hat. AROTEC integrierte darüber hinaus einen Leitrechner in das Anlagenkonzept. Er koordiniert 4 Palettierroboter und ist an weitere Logistiksysteme wie Materialflussrechner und Staplerleitsystem angebunden. Durch die Automatisierungslösung hat Continental die Wirtschaftlichkeit der Reifenpalettierung deutlich gesteigert.


Die Lösung im Überblick:

Vollautomatische Palettieranlage mit 4 Robotern auf Linearachsen mit mehreren Paletten im Eingriff.
Keine Vorsortierung der Reifen im Werk Sarreguemines. Im Werk Aachen 3 Roboter mit jeweils 2 Paletten im Eingriff. Vorsortierung der Reifen.
Leistung: ca. 21.000 Reifen pro Tag
Palettentypen: Conti-Standardpalette, Daimler-Palette, BMW-Palette
Palettiermuster: Rick-Rack, Vertical.
Reifentyopen; über 800 verschiedenen Reifentypen werden erfolgreich palettiert. Es gibt keine Deformierungen und Palettenüberschreitungen
Reifendaten: Gewicht bis 25 kg, Reifengröße von 13–22 Zoll

Anlagenkomponenten von AROTEC:
Materialflussplanung, Reifenvermessung „Palgo@Measure", Roboterprogramm, Berechnung der Reifenmuster „Palgo@Tire", Benutzeroberfläche via AspNet zur Steuerung der Anlage und Visualisierung des Anlagenzustands, Materialsteuerung, Arbeitsraumuntersuchung, Layoutberatung


Sie wünschen mehr Information über die Lösung für „Continental“? Wir informieren Sie gerne.

AROTEC Automation und Robotik GmbH * Tel. +49 821 44 82 35 0 * info@arotec-robotik.de